Testimonials

Reviews & Recommendations

“We had a great time Erin! Thanks for being so helpful as we worked with you to figure out how to best use the Broadberry! Everyone enjoyed the party and we had a successful auction. We made about $30K for the students and teachers of Mary Munford. I’m sure you’ve seen the budget crisis RPS is facing – so we are thrilled to be able to continue to supplement professional development, technology and facilities upgrades to the best school in the galaxy! Hillary and Becky may have some great pictures. There are a few on the Mary Munford Parent’s Facebook site that are awesome! Thanks again for all your work to make it happen!”  — in reference to a silent auction held by Mary Munford Elementary School on 3/16/18
Rupa Murthy
3/21/16

“Thanks, Erin! I really enjoyed working with you. I appreciated how you said YES to everything — even to painting the sides of the benches black on the morning of the event! That was over and above, and I’m so grateful.” — in reference to a silent auction held by Mary Munford Elementary School on 3/16/18
Hillary Szalay, Event Designer 
3/21/16

“We had a great time Erin!  Thanks for being so helpful as we worked with you to figure out how to best use the Broadberry! Everyone enjoyed the party and we had a successful auction…Hillary and Becky may have some great pictures. There are a few on the Mary Munford Parent’s Facebook site that are awesome! — Thanks again for all your work to make it happen!” — in reference to Mary Munford Elementary School’s silent auction at The Broadberry
3/21/16

“Erin, Thanks so much and we appreciate all of your hard work prepping for our event! It was amazing .. The venue and bar staff were awesome….Again, thanks for everything — we had a blast!” — in reference to her wedding reception privately held at The Broadberry 1/2/16
Tara Jenkins
1/4/16

“OMG!! We had the best time! It was the best Christmas (party) we have had. Thank you so much for your help.We definitely want to work with you again!” —Bombshell Salon Company party privately held at The Broadberry 12/13/15
Annelies Heilinger
12/16/15

“You guys were awesome to work with, everyone had a great night… people had nothing but nice things to say about the venue.” — in reference to his 20 year highschool reunion privately held at The Broadberry
Daynon S.
10/20/2015

“What. A. Party.  Looking for something different than your average high school reunion venue?  Want to give people that ambiance and atmosphere that make them want to stay after the initial sweep of the room?  The Broadberry is your place!!  We held the Hermitage High School 20-year reunion here recently, and the party was a smashing success.  People loved the feel of being at a hip downtown bar with the bonus of having it all to ourselves!  Erin, the Events Manager at The Broadberry, and her staff are a dream to work with.  She was readily available to answer questions and offer suggestions, which we implemented to make our event run smoothly.  As a bonus for reunion planning groups, the Broadberry works with an online ticket vendor and can handle all of your ticket sales and subsequent payment for your event through this.  They also handled all logistics the night of the event from door security to food and beverage, allowing the planners to simply enjoy ourselves.[…] We highly recommend it!”
Angela Sykes
10/20/2015

“Erin [Events Manager] was a wonderful supervisor during my summer internship at The Broadberry. I was able to learn a great deal from her about maintaining relationships with clients and vendors and advertising events as well as the event space. I think she has an impressive background in events and marketing and that really shows in the work that she does for The Broadberry and when it came to advising us. Erin has put on amazing events at The Broadberry!”
Sarah Pentecost
9/19/2015

“This internship was a true hands-on experience led with guidance from Erin’s professional experience and dedication to The Broadberry. […] In just a few short months from the beginning of my internship through today, I have seen The Broadberry Events Space grow thanks to Erin’s hard work and excellent ability to teach, instruct and guide her interns and employees.”
Amanda Colocho 
7/16/2015

“Too much fun in one place! That’s nothing to complain about! I love these people and this space!”
Marcella C. (5 Stars)
6/2/2015

“This bar was nice, used for a yelp event. The atmosphere was dark but laid back. They have a nice big bar with all the guilty pleasures. I will have to come back on a regular night to check them out.”
Yvonne M.
Glenn Allen, VA
8/17/2015

“Perfect space for any kind of party or gathering! Amazing staff and lovely ambiance!”
Ali B. (5 Stars)
6/2/2015

“What a cute venue for a show!! […] We were so (pleasantly) surprised when we came inside. It is a small venue, but it is really classy and cute! They have a great patio on the side where the meet and greet was. It was really nice! […]It was nice that the pit goes right against the stage. Everyone at this show was really respectful and there were all ages there. Security was great and things didn’t get too wild and out of control. I really liked their beer selection and the staff was great too! I would definitely come to another show here. They also do beer tastings and fun events, not just concerts.”
Anne F.
Virginia Beach, VA
7/31/2014

“I’ve been here for two shows and both I had a great experience. The sound quality is excellent. They have an outside patio which in the summer or spring time would be a great place to chill and have a drink even if you aren’t there to see a show. The bartenders are very tentative and are nice too. I’ve never had their food but from the look at the menu a little pricey but sounds good. I feel like they should have more appetizer type food. Overall if you have a favorite band playing here go see them, you will have a great time!”
Taylor S.
2/24/2015

“Probably the best (music) venue in town. Good space, great acoustics, friendly staff, tasty food and drink offerings all make for a great place to be for a concert.”
Jess S.
6/13/2015

“Attended my first Yelp event here last week! . […] We sat at the bar and had a drink while we checked out the food and people watched. The bar staff was very friendly and the drinks were priced well. […] The outdoor patio looked like a great place to hangout. They had a photobooth set up for the event, which was fun. Lots of fun and entertainment!”
Karen R.
Richmond, VA
8/14/2015

“The Broadberry is an excellent venue to hear live music in Richmond. It’s large, clean and has a excellent sound system. There is plenty of room to dance or to sit back and listen to the music. The bands that the Broadberry books are all top drawer talent. The Broadberry has a nice beer list featuring craft beer on tap and it offers a good menu of food items. There is a large outdoor patio that is heated in the Winter. The staff at the Broadberry are welcoming and provide top quality service. I’ve waited a long time for a venue of this caliber to open in Richmond.
John G.
Richmond, VA
8/20/2014

“I’ve been to Broadberry for a few shows in the past couple months (headliners: Black Girls, Real Friends, Modern Baseball). They are moshing and crowdsurfing friendly, but will not let you stage dive. […] The Broadberry is my favorite Richmond venue to go to shows at. There’s plenty of room up around the stage. […] They have free water up near the bar, so you don’t even have to try and bother a bartender to get some, which is great. This is the only venue I’ve seen that has offered that, and is a huge plus for me. […]”
Ethan P.
Forest, VA
12/29/2014

Let’s just start off by talking about those chandeliers. Does it get more sexy!? Enter The Broadberry and you don’t feel like you’re in Richmond. [. . .] The bf and I went to see the DJ Williams Projekt here last night and OMG! First of all, the show was amazeballs. Those boys were on FIRE. I was in awe the entire time. Second of all, The Broadberry has phenomenal acoustics, amazing seating, and great food. Everyone there just wanted to get down, enjoy some good music, and have a good time in true RVA fashion. Between my boyfriend and I, we enjoyed a wine spritzer, beer, chicken and waffle fries, and veggie stirfry. It was all delicious and right on time (we were starving), but the standout was definitely my veggie stir fry. […] There’s no place better to see a show in RVA. So go ahead, get spiffed up, and run to the Broadberry!”
Lauri T.
Richmond, VA
4/15/2015

“The Broadberry is perfect for private parties, corporate events and wedding receptions. They also cater! The venue is very adaptable and they’re super flexible on what you can do with their space. As a music venue, they can also help with booking entertainment for an event. Check them out!”
Sarah P. (5 Stars)
8/4/2015